News and Events

Brethertons LLP is shortlisted for the Law Society Excellence Awards 2014

  • Posted

Brethertons LLP is thrilled to announce the firm has been shortlisted for two awards at the prestigious 2014 Law Society Excellence Awards - the ‘CQS Award for Excellence in Conveyancing Practice’ and in the ‘Excellence in Client Service’ category.

The CQS Award for Excellence in Conveyancing Practice is reserved for the firm which can demonstrate the strongest commitment to the values of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme and uses it to raise standards of client care and service.

Brethertons client care has been acknowledged further for taking an innovative approach to looking after clients' interests in a very professional yet friendly manner, as well as showing quality and consistency of client service delivery.

In April 2013, Brethertons assembled a new Client Services team in its pledge to achieve the outstanding service and care for its clients. Since then Brethertons’ commitment to customer care has been recognised through being shortlisted for an astounding 18 awards, with the most recent achievement for winning the Hays Customer Care Award at the Oxfordshire Business Awards 2014.

Partner and Head of Client Services, Alison McCormack, said: “This is a fantastic achievement for Brethertons. Being shortlisted for these esteemed legal awards continues to demonstrate our commitment to delivering exceptional service on behalf of our clients and it is wonderful that this has been recognised by The Law Society.”

The Law Society Excellence Awards celebrate the very best work in the legal profession and the achievements of the country’s most outstanding Law Firms and individual lawyers. The award winners will be announced at a prestigious black-tie awards ceremony on 9th October at Park Plaza Hotel, Westminster Bridge, London.

More than 630 of the UK's top legal professionals attended the awards ceremony in 2013, and this year is expected to be more spectacular than ever with 17 different award categories.

Each award entry had its own dedicated judging panel at the ceremony, with specialist experts overseeing this year’s awards including: Nick Fluck, President of the Law Society, Frances Gibb, legal editor at The Times and Lesley Wan, Corporate real estate counsel at Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking.